SkylarksKaren Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan. 'We watch the bird as it flie...
  • Giao hàng toàn quốc
  • Được kiểm tra hàng
  • Thanh toán khi nhận hàng
  • Chất lượng, Uy tín
  • 7 ngày đổi trả dễ dàng
  • Hỗ trợ xuất hóa đơn đỏ

Giới thiệu Skylarks

Skylarks

Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan. 

'We watch the bird as it flies high above us, singing like it's the only thing in the world that matters. And I feel it – that life can be beautiful. That there are possibilities.'

Keep your head down and don't borrow trouble is the motto Joni lives by, and so far it's seen her family through some tough times. It's not as if she has the power to change anything important anyway. Like Dad's bad back, or the threat of losing their house.

So when Annabel breezes into her life, Joni's sure they're destined to clash. Pretty, poised, privileged – the daughter of the richest family in town must have it easy. 

But sometimes you find a matching spirit where you least expect it. Sometimes love can defy difference. And sometimes life asks you to be bigger and braver …

Praise for Karen Gregory's debut, Countless: 

'A heartbreaking, hopeful and highly unusual debut' – Metro

'Proving that human resilience may wilt, but it will never die' – United by Pop

Giá sản phẩm trên Tiki đã bao gồm thuế theo luật hiện hành. Bên cạnh đó, tuỳ vào loại sản phẩm, hình thức và địa chỉ giao hàng mà có thể phát sinh thêm chi phí khác như phí vận chuyển, phụ phí hàng cồng kềnh, thuế nhập khẩu (đối với đơn hàng giao từ nước ngoài có giá trị trên 1 triệu đồng).....


Giá USDZ

Thông tin chi tiết

Công ty phát hànhBloomsbury
Nhà xuất bảnBloomsbury
ISBN-139781408883617
Kích thước198 x 129 mm
Loại bìaPaperback
ISBN-109781408883617
SKU5827350093149
Liên kết: Bộ dưỡng sáng hồng ngừa lão hóa Yehwadam Plum Flower Revitalizing The Face Shop (5SP)